Those who do not learn from history.

Are doomed to repeat it.

This is an image based on the Israel/ Palestine conflict in the middle east. While I know this is a somewhat surface value and shallow resolution of my feelings toward the issue, I strongly believe that a race as vilified and persecuted as the Jews have been through history, they have not learnt to reject this behaviour when they exhibit it themselves.
“What has it got to do with you?” Is a question that many may ask. I was born in Britain, I have no ties to the area and it doesn’t affect me on a personal level in any way. However a border and a country is a human construct, there is no such thing as land ownership without the human condition to own objects. Therefore I look at the human race rather than a smaller race, if you still think it doesn’t concern me then that’s your opinion and you’re entitled to it.

About alextomlinson

Graphic Designer studying my trade at Kingston University.

Leave a comment